Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Share Thread:
Keyword cannibalization
Does anyone have a summary about keyword cannibalization?
[-] The following 1 user Likes saraacron's post:
  • annamoore
Keyword cannibalization happens when you have more than one page targeting your site's same keyword and intent!
hi  i am imran i think  the guy in the comment said right about keyword cannibalization
hi i am imran from ladakh travel mart i am a local travel agent from ladakh here we provide all types of tour packages in ladakh so visit us now and book your tour with us
(02-28-2023, 10:55 AM)soleseriouss Wrote: Keyword cannibalization happens when you have more than one page targeting your site's same keyword and intent!

exactly this type of situation on my site Sad

how I resolve it
Keyword cannibalization refers to a situation in which multiple pages of a website target the same or similar keywords, causing them to compete against each other in search engine results pages (SERPs). This can lead to confusion for search engines and users alike, and can result in lower rankings and traffic for all of the affected pages.

For example, if a website has multiple blog posts that target the keyword "best running shoes," each post will be competing against the others for the same keyword. This can cause Google to have difficulty determining which page to rank for the search term, and may result in lower rankings for all of the pages targeting that keyword.

To avoid keyword cannibalization, it's important to carefully plan and organize your website's content, ensuring that each page targets unique keywords and topics. You can also use tools like Google Search Console to identify and address instances of keyword cannibalization on your site.
eUKHost : Managed Web Hosting Provider
cPanel Web Hosting | Linux VPS Hosting | Secure Cloud Server Hosting
[-] The following 1 user Likes Wilsonjacob45's post:
  • saraacron